• Our Mission Statement

    CHS Student Government stands committed to providing leadership that values respect, inclusivity, and unity. We are dedicated to encouraging students to maintain a clean and welcoming environment on campus.

    Purpose of Organization

    Individual Purpose                                     The purpose of this organizatoin shall be to:

    1. Develop attitudes of, and participare in, good citizenship;
    2. Promote harmonious relations throughout CHS and its community;
    3. Improve school morale;
    4. Assist in the management of events at the school;
    5. Provide a forum for student expression;
    6. Provide orderly direction of school activities; and
    7. Promote the general positive welfare of the school.

    Group Purpose

    The primary purpose of the CHS StuCo organization shall be to serve as a student advisory group to the school administration and faculty on important ossies concerning any part of the student body, its organization, events, fundraisers, and/or its funcations.


    StuCo Advisor: Mrs. Jennifer Tapia               Follow Us on Instagram @coolidgehs_stugo               Facebook @Chs StuGo


    Coolidge High School StuCo is responsible for viewing and approving fundraiser requests on campus. This responsibility teaches our students the District policies and procedures we follow. If you are planning a fundraiser with your student group, please ensure you are following the District protocols/procedures. Below are the guidelines that will expedite the process.

    Student Club Responsibilities:

    1. Hold meeting with students
    2. Complete Student Meeting Minutes (1 page) and Fundraiser Request (2 pages)
    3. Submit completed paperwork to Mrs. Tapia's staff mailbox or delivered to her classroom.

    Student Government Responsibilities:

    1. Hold meeting to review submitted paperwork. This time is used to ensure all necessary paperwork is in order and signatures have been collected.
    2. Approve and sign submitted request, or
    3. Contact sponsor for clarification and/or correct paperwork
    4. StuCo will submit paperwork to Mrs. Ferguson and Dr. White for final approval.

    Thank you for supporting CHS StuCo!

Class Officers

  • Student Government is pleased to announce the results of the Coolidge High School StuCo Elections for the 2023-2024 School Year! 

  • Student Body

    Presient Oliver Sheridan
    Vice President Salim Sesma
    Secretary Caiden Lewis

    Senior Class

    Vice President Kaylee Hendrie
    Public Relations Madison Saunders
    Representative Tatum Volk


  • Junior Class

    President Kayla Hunt
    Vice President Aaliyah Montalvo
    Secretary Lauren Platt
    Treasurer Jackson Hendrie
    Representative Sebastian Cabral

    Sophomore Class

    President Maya Pineda
    Vice President Malina Rojas
    Treasurer Adam Garcia

    Freshmen Class

    Vice President Chariss Givens
    Treasurer Dariana Ortega
    Secretary Juan Gonzalez